I am a strong independant disabled woman

maloki receives €5.69 per week from 2 patrons. Goal: €35.00
Donate   Credit/Debit Card Direct Debit PayPal


I'm a strong independent disabled woman. And unfortunately I am not in a situation where I can work much. The minimal work I'm doing and being paid for by Tusky is a blessing, and it's just about covering my basic needs. One of my basic needs right now is paying back my student loan.

I'm blessed to be in a living situation where I don't have to pay for rent or food. My partner bought us a house, and he's got enough money to pay for those things. But he can't cover my student loan amount as well.

Due to unfortunate circumstances with moving to the UK, the Covid-19 Pandemic, and just it being generally impossible for me to get the papers I need from the UK tax office, The Swedish Board of Student Finance (CSN) has informed me that I don't only need to pay for 2021 in full, but also for 2019 in full this year. I have just enough to cover it, but I am now just going to be asking you, my friends, if you can help make me feel more secure in this situation.

The student loan is about €255 in the months it needs to be paid, and it needs to be paid the following months this year (2021): February (paid) April (paid) May June August November

I've decided to set up a goal for €35 / week support here on Liberapay to help me cover this. You can set up support at whatever increments, or time periods that fit you. €10 once a year? $10 once every 12 weeks? Etc etc. That's what's so great here.

I have in turn set up my Stripe account, which is my preferred way to receive money from here, to send it to my Swedish account once a month in time to pay my student loan.

Hopefully this can put a dent in the debt collection, and I'll be keeping any excess money from donations in a separate account so I can keep paying it over the long term. So if you can only help me today, or only next month or any possible way, it doesn't matter, because the money will accumulate with the help of the many. Even if we don't reach €35 / week, any little thing will make a huge difference. I would be so thankful for any help you can give, including spreading the word!

Linked Accounts

maloki owns the following accounts on other platforms:


maloki joined 5 years ago.

Income Per Week (in Euro)

Number of Patrons Per Week